Alabama Children's Policy Council (State Membership List)

Revised February 3, 2021

Business and Industry made by the Governor (1)

Alisa T. Summerville, Residential Marketing Manager Alabama Power Company

Business and Industry made by the Governor (2) (VACANT)

Business and Industry made by the Governor (3) (VACANT)

Lieutenant Governor

William Ainsworth

Speaker of the House of Representatives

Representative Mac McCutcheon Alabama State House

Member of the Alabama Senate appointed by the Lieutenant Governor

Senator Garlan Gudger Alabama State House

Member of the Alabama Senate appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate

Senator Vivian Davis-Figures Alabama State House

Member House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives (1)

Representative Barbara Drummond Alabama State House

Member House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives (2)

Representative K L Brown Alabama State House

Secretary of the Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education (State CPC Chair)

Dr. Barbara Cooper

Chief Justice of the Alabama Supreme Court (State CPC Vice-Chair)

Honorable Tom Parker

Legal Advisor to the Governor

Nick Moore Office of the Governor

Attorney General

The Honorable Steve Marshall Office of the Attorney General

President of the Alabama Juvenile and Family Court Judges' Association

Honorable Patrick Pinkston

District Court Judge, Family Court (Elmore)

Commissioner of the Alabama Department of Corrections

Jefferson Dunn

President of the Alabama District Attorneys' Association-*changes annually-end of June

Chris Connolly, 11th Judical Circuit (2020-2021) *

President of the Chief Juvenile Probation Officers' Association

LeAnn Rigney

Chief Juvenile Probation Officer, Shelby County

Commissioner of the Alabama Department of Human Resources

Nancy Buckner

Administrative Director of Courts

Dr. Rich Hobson

Commissioner of the Alabama Department of Mental Health

Kimberly Boswell

Executive Director of the Alabama Department of Youth Services

Steven P. Lafreniere

State Superintendent of Education

Dr. Eric Mackey

State Health Officer

Dr. Scott Harris, M.D., MPH

Executive Director of the Alabama Department of Child Abuse & Neglect Prevention

Sally Longshore

President of the Alabama Parent-Teachers Association

Kim Munford-Birmingham

Director of the Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs

Kenneth Boswell

Commissioner of the Department of Rehabilitation Services

Jane Elizabeth Burdeshaw

Commissioner of the Alabama Medicaid Agency

Stephanie Azar

Secretary of Alabama Law Enforcement Agency (ALEA)

Hal Taylor

Administrator of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

H. Mac Gipson

Director of the Office of School Readiness

Dr. Pamela Truelove-Walker

Director of Voices for Alabama's Children

Stephen Woerner

Director of A Journey to Manhood (defunct)

VACANT

President of A Coalition of 100 Black Women

Shelia Penn

President of 21st Century Youth Leadership Program (defunct)

VACANT

Director of Children First Foundation

Katie Jeter

Director of the Multiple Needs Child Office

Donna Glass

Persons to be appointed by the council (1)

Director, Head Start Collaboration

Trellis Smith

Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education

Persons to be appointed by the council (2)

Representative of State Education Agency
Dr. Craig Pouncey

Dr. Craig Pouncey

Jefferson County Schools

Persons to be appointed by the council (3)

Representative of Institution of Higher Ed

Elizabeth Huntley

Auburn University Board of Trustees

Persons to be appointed by the council (4)

Representative of Migrant Head Start/Indian Head Start

(VACANT)

Persons to be appointed by the council (5)

President, Head Start Association

Searcy Rushing, Director

Southeast Alabama Regional Planning and Development Commission